top of page

UFC Fight Night Lewis vs Brown

UFC Lewis vs Brown is happening this Sunday Feb 19th and it looks interesting. There isn't any need to see fights on it but its not a sleeper either , it seems average.

Lets get into the fights and what I think is going to happen(only main card).

Brown vs Lewis

I feel Brown is the underdog. Even on a losing streak people are favoring him to win the fight. I've seen both of there last few fight and I feel both have not put in the best performances lately. I feel Lewis is going to come in this fight more confident and calm and come out the victor. I feel Lewis's big flaw is his take down defense but Browns strong suit is not taking people down. I feel the people exploiting Lewis's weaknesses are more versed on the ground than Brown. Brown is chinny and not as evasive as he once was and I think it will be a first or maybe even a second round KO for Lewis.

Hendricks vs Lombard

This is a very strange fight and one I would never put money on. Hendricks is in a ruff patch to put it lightly, he has seemingly lost his power and basically any confidence at all. Lombard is a very competent fighter but just hasn't had any success lately with people I thought he would have done well against such as Dan Henderson. I was scared for Dan before and during some parts of the fight. There were moments where he was dropped and very close to being finished but Dan would recover and stop Lombard with a kick and a back elbow. My pick for this fight would be Lombard because I love Johny but I don't think he will be able to last through Lombards ferocious first round. If he can that's his key to win this fight. Because Lombard is done after the first round but Johny just doesn't seem to have his heart in it anymore.(this fight is at middleweight so it will be cool to see how much a lack of weight cut will help Hendricks)

Sicilia vs Tucker

I think it's a bit strange how high this fight is up the card. I feel Tucker might come out as the victor for this one but it's hard to call. He really hasn't fought as tough competition as Sicilia but he does have a perfect record and a high finishing rate. Sicilia does have a shot though

because of his experience factor but I feel in this fight Tucker will get the W in his home country.

Theodorou vs Ferreira

I've been following Theodorou for a while and i'm hoping he can pick up a win here but i'm not to confident he will. He is coming off a fight that was a contender for worst fight of the year but I think this fight is going to comedown to the stand up and I think Ferreira has better technique on the feet. Theodorou's whole game is around the ability to get the take down and I think Ferreira can stuff the take down and maybe even take Theodorou down. My pick for this fight is Ferreira by decision.

Mcmann vs Mazany

This to me is basically a squash match. Mcmann is going to take this to the ground and dominate. I think this fight is a short notice one because i'm pretty sure Liz Carmouche was scheduled for this. From what I know about Mazany she's decent in the stand up department but to fight a girl like Mcmann you need to exceed at take down defense. I watched a few fights of her's and it doesn't look like its going to be to pretty for her on Sunday.

Felder vs Ricci

This is one of my picks for fight of the night. Ricci likes to keep it on the feet and Felder is one of the few fighters who got mad when he had to take a fighter down before. Felder is my pick for this fight because he is virtually impossible to finish on the feet and I think he is going to be too experienced for Ricci.

It won't be the greatest card they put on but I think it will be fun.

-


bottom of page